I am now currently working back at Honey creative, and a couple of days ago I had to venture west of London to deliver a CD to a Photographer, Steve Baxter. Anyways whilst on my little expedition I went past Portobella Market, which looked ‘Top Notch’. I headed back there this weekend to have a walk round and also visit The Branding & Packaging Museum (I am cool like that).

Whilst walking back from the Museum I came across this small store making and absolute killing with these old pieces of beautiful wood block type. A ruler length letter ‘T’ cost a whopping £64. It was a gorgeous little store and it makes you realise just how beautiful typography is.

There was more than just this Type store, alot more…

Love Type

There were plenty of stalls but this one really stood out from the crowd, as small camera shop off the main street selling camera’s from god knows when. I presume they still work at the price of a least £300 each. nice.

I think anyone visiting London should definitely take a little walk round this beautiful market and if you have time, nip into the Packaging museum, it’ll really bring back your childhood.