On the 25th of January, Andy Bainbridge invited me into my old University (Preston) to discuss with the 2nd years about my placement year and how it helped me after graduating. I made a short 4o minute presentation on my ‘journey’ from prepping my portfolio, to interviewing, to living, to the jobs, to the social Friday drinks (I probably discussed this a little too much). After speaking I was able to help some of the students with their work and managed to catch up with some friends in the Bitter Suite. I really enjoyed going back and helping out, if the opportunity of a repeat was arise, I would hop on the 9am Blackpool North train no questions asked. Here are a few slides I’ve selected for your viewing purposes.

Preston-Placement-01Preston-Placement-02Preston-Placement-03Preston-Placement-05 Preston-Placement-04

