When commuting to work the other day I came across this little gem of a mistake…

NR

I had to stop for a second, asking myself whether Network Rail had created an interesting advert or whether some idiot can’t read…

It did get me thinking about the person who had put the poster in it’s frame, and how they must have solely looked at the image and not the text. The Ad itself is a little idea about the similarities between a drill head and a Christmas tree which the poster putter upper clearly didn’t acknowledge. As this was placed in a very rushed environment, it would be interesting to see how many other commuters saw the poster as an image of a regular drill head. like the Network Rail employee? or the amount of people who noticed it had been incorrectly placed upside-down within its frame? To be honest I’m probably over thinking it but it did make me wonder…

